page-template-default,page,page-id-2026,page-child,parent-pageid-2024,theme-bridge,bridge-core-2.0.6,woocommerce-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1200,side_area_uncovered_from_content,columns-3,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-19.3,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive

FGW committees and working groups

The main task of FGW is the development and publication of Technical Guidelines TG for Wind Turbines. The content of the Technical Guidelines is constantly revised by a respective technical committee based on state-of-the-art technology. There are currently seven different technical committees (TC) that work on different areas and Technical Guidelines:


  • TC Noise (TG 1)
  • TC Power Performance (TG 2, TG 5)
  • TC Electrical Characteristics (TG 3, 4, 8)
  • TC Wind Potential (TG 6)
  • TC Maintenance (TG 7)
  • TC Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC) (TG 9)
  • TC Operating Data & Site Yield (TG 10)


The technical committees are further divided into working groups and consist of a balanced number of representatives from all relevant stakeholders. The members of the technical committees are generally also members of FGW. Each technical committee is represented to externals by a chairman.


FGW-Organisation chart


By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. More informations

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um Ihnen das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn Sie diese Website ohne Änderung Ihrer Cookie-Einstellungen verwenden oder auf "Akzeptieren" klicken, erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden.